Progress Update 11/1/2020

Happy November, everybody. Hope it’s going well for you all so far!

During the timespan of this update, we’ve once again made some pretty good progress, all things considered, and I’m happy to show it off for you all today!

For a while now, the AI in the game has been nothing more than a couple of cubes and a very simple attack/defend script to go along with it. This progress update has changed that with brand new enemy AI models and coding! Not only is the AI more flexible for the long run, but it’s also a lot more intelligent (in terms of programming. The in-game enemy character doesn’t actually have a brain)!

Not only have the AI functions been improved by an incredible amount, the combat system has also been slightly overhauled to make the experience a lot better and more balanced for the player.

To test out any further features that I need to tweak/add/remove for the combat, I’ve also released a playtesting build to our private alpha testing team so that we can get as much feedback on the small combat arena I built as we possibly can.

My next objective is to start adding small but very important details into the game such as death animations and pause menus, since most, if not all of the main game mechanics are in place. It is a very exciting time, and I’m glad I can share this moment with you all.

Hope you’re all enjoying these progress updates, and I hope you all have a wonderful rest of your day!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started