Progress Update: 8/16/2020

Hello again! First of all, I would like to apologize for the day late upload. Further explanation below.

The first thing I would like to address is the late upload. Although I mentioned it in the video, I’d also like to mention it here. To be completely honest with myself and everybody else, the main reason it wasn’t uploaded on time is due to my horrendous time management. I am not going to try and make excuses or blame it on anybody else, but I am going to say that I will be working on bettering my time management for future uploads. The last thing I, or anybody else on the team wants, is a messy schedule and broken promises. To make up for this lackluster video (at least in my opinion), I am going to ensure that next week’s devlog is something big.

Moving onto the actual game progress itself, I would like to give a bit of a run down on what happened this week. During the beginning of the week, I took the time to find and squash as many bugs as I could find, both big and small, and double check all of the mechanics to make sure they are functional. After that, I took time implementing an updated sword model, a few new character animations, a new mechanic and a few polishing effects. At the beginning of next week, I’m going to be able to finish up everything that’s left to do with those mechanics and then move on to something new!

Thank you for taking the time to read/watch this devlog, and I hope you all have a wonderful rest of your day!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started